top of page

A Letter

Updated: Oct 9, 2021

Hi friend!


Happy New Year to you! I'm so excited you made it to year 2021 together with your family, but I have a concern for you - your unnoticed hunger!

I'm not referring to the bread you eat every morning

but the word you're supposed to feed on!

Did you forget the words of your Lord and Savior already?

"Man shall not live by bread alone but by every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God". You've turned what should be eaten to provide nutrients to your spirit and soul

into a mere decoration that cannot be touched.

No wonder life itself lies lifeless by your side

Look, right next to you is food

but you've refused to eat!

You have deprived yourself of the joy thereof and the delight it brings to the heart (Jeremiah 15:16).

Take a cue and learn from Jeremiah, your brother who did the exact opposite


Maybe learn from Tonia, your friend who threaded the same path as you.

She woke up one beautiful morning

And grabbed her bible, the word of life together with her phone for devotion

After 45mins or thereabout she was out eating breakfast

Whether or not she wholeheartedly observed her devotion was unclear to us

So, "time will tell" we concluded

At about 6:30pm things had changed with Tonia

She was tired, and without strength.

Her brother Toby testified to her condition saying:

She had no will for the day's activity,

No joy/delight in performing her daily tasks .

She looked confused juggling many activities today

even after having breakfast.

Alas, some clarity!

The breakfast has to be the problem!

Tonia honey, can you explain what you suspect was wrong with what you ate?


Tonia: *in shaking voice*

"it's not what I ate but what I didn't"

'the word'

My father told me long ago it's my source of living,

my strength for the day ahead,

my life and the healing to my flesh.

It is a lamp to my feet and a light unto my path...


Her father, who is also a doctor walked in seconds later

He watched her quietly, leaving her to her thoughts

Until she spoke of her hunger. Tonia was finally hungry for the word!

Not because she was ill and needed the word to heal

But because she had been quiet -

Quiet enough to hear the yearning of her spirit and soul for nutrients

Now, her father drew close and fed her manna to teach her and everyone of us present that man does not live on bread alone but on every word that comes from the mouth of the LORD.


Love always,

Moyo


P.S. Now is the time to crave the word! Not as a mere solution to your problems but as food! One of the many ways your Father has promised to feed you is through a new series on this blog titled: The Living Word Series!

I will be working hard to prepare for it as the Lord will have me, but I know it will be your access to the word of God that gives life without me or my story taking the spotlight! I look forward to feeding on the living word of God with you💖



Happy New Year, readers!!!

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT US

On this blog, you can bank on God to send you a word through my personal life experience or through creative stories God will carve out just for you! Together we can all learn to trust Him to feed us with the Living Word. 

 

We're SUPER excited to see God trust us with passing across a timely message to you, friend!!

Untitled design (2).png

Do not allow yourself to be a victim of the satanic price tag. Arise, and engage all the spiritual arsenals available to believers in Christ Jesus.

Spiritual Price Tags is now on Amazon!

S&L.png

A community of Christian bloggers to support you in your unique journey as a blogger!

Count me in!

bottom of page