top of page

Explain it to me II

Updated: Jan 12, 2021

Is it a coincidence that I keep finding myself in the same situation or or do I just keep making the same mistake? Perhaps, there is a something entirely different I'm just not paying attention to...

I share with you my struggle with preparing for a research presentation and how - I'm feeling like saying 'as usual' - God helped me through.


So, quick background story: This research opportunity is one I consider a miracle as I only got selected after applying 4 minutes (no joke) to the deadline. Coming into the program, we signed an agreement asking that we present our research work at an Online Research Symposium. The research symposium is kind of a big deal because it is the most important take-away of our entire program. More specifically, my research was on Bone Graft Materials in Dental Medicine.


Diving into the main story, when the time came to prepare for the final presentation...I was screwed!😩 I knew the body so well especially after preparing with a graduate student in my research team BUT how to introduce the topic in a relatable way was the big problem. And concluding it, was an even bigger problem.🤦🏽‍♀️ At that time, I had just recently written Explain it to me; so I went back to read it for encouragement and inspiration.


Before I continue, I advise you get your popcorn now cos it gets interesting!

Just

as

I was meditating on 1 Cor 13:10

...

a friend texted me! and I had almost the same reaction as my first experience😂 I can't believe I gave in to this kind of hope anyway, I was happy to load off my frustration on this person and this wise friend of mine threw it all back at me lowkey. He simply said "sorry, I just thought to check up on you. You will be just fine"; then left. Well... what can I say? It dawned on me that Christ is the only one willing to take all of my burden, my worries, and frustration in exchange for, peace and rest. Not that I won't have to bear the heavy responsibility of preparing for my presentation, but it will be with ease because I will now be taking up the yoke of Christ and not that of the world.

"Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light."

Matthew 11:28-30

In addition to this beautiful scripture, 1 Cor 13:10 also assures us that God will with our "temptation" - in my case presentation struggle- provide a way out.

With this assurance, I then sought a way out in prayer. I prayed for inspiration for my research introduction; I sought God for a blue print and guess what he gave me? 👇🏽




I thought to myself "A house? Lord..." But I continued praying for clarification on how to connect a building to dental medicine and boom, it clicked!



"Every house needs a foundation just as the teeth needs a bone"



With this, joy filled my heart!




And my presentation preparation went smoothly after; the actual presentation was the start of a beautiful love story (haha). It was good😊

And alas, my attention was drawn back to the fact that God wants to be involved in every single area of my life, and all I need to do is to learn to rely on Him first.


God bless you all.

Love from Mo🤍

A college christian blogger.

64 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT US

On this blog, you can bank on God to send you a word through my personal life experience or through creative stories God will carve out just for you! Together we can all learn to trust Him to feed us with the Living Word. 

 

We're SUPER excited to see God trust us with passing across a timely message to you, friend!!

Untitled design (2).png

Do not allow yourself to be a victim of the satanic price tag. Arise, and engage all the spiritual arsenals available to believers in Christ Jesus.

Spiritual Price Tags is now on Amazon!

S&L.png

A community of Christian bloggers to support you in your unique journey as a blogger!

Count me in!

bottom of page