top of page

Happy Valentine's! Am I late??

Just a few naturally beautiful things about me:

  • I am the only daughter of Taiwo Aguda family and I'm not a Dinah!

  • I tend to shine light everywhere I go.

  • Inside me is a rare gift to influence my generation and to lead.

  • I am a voice. I cannot be an echo.

  • I am an intercessor and a warrior on heels.

  • I am a true worshipper and lover at heart.

  • I am a tutor and a peer mentor.

  • I am a blogger and a writer.

  • I am a photographer and a digital designer (not a pro yet)

  • Oh, I am very attractive😍, and beautifully sculpted!

  • Favor and goodness are always drawn to me, and thank God I easily repel negativity.

I promise you the list goes on, but I'm not here to boast about me - far from it.



Up until 2019, all I saw in me was the very opposite. I was a Dinah, if not for grace and my parents prayers. I had a very low self-esteem. I sought love around, selling my attention and valuable time cheap to casual, unbeneficial friends. Worst is, I was so good at looking back, that I literally lived in the past - didn't know what to do with the present or what the future might hold. To get straight to the point, I was living a shadow of who I really am.


In 2019, my story gradually began to change because I found love 💖. Love is so beautiful and since there's a time to celebrate it, I decided to share with you all MY LOVE STORY! Today at my church "RCCG BUFFALO Fountain of Restoration Parish", I learned that love can be defined as intimacy. And intimacy if studied can be broken into "into-me-see".

This definition of love really touched me because it was the easiest yet best definition of the love that changed my life and turned my story around. Someone looked right into me, and past what I thought of myself; saw what God had written concerning me and loved me like I should be loved although I was undeserving of his love.


Listen, yes I appreciated His love but I was unable to suddenly live up to what He sees in me and how He defines me so I struggled a lot. Many times I'd shrink back in fear when He wanted the light in me to shine. Or sleep off when He expects me to intercede and fight like the warrior I am. Other times I'd just piggyback off people's points or stay silent instead of voicing out my own unique opinions. To make me live the life He sees, He went above and beyond - He lost His life for me in hope that I will find mine. At this point, I think you should know his name is JESUS.

You'd agree that failing to live out the life He died to give me must be a crime lol - that would be outrageous. So, I chose not to commit something as grave as that but to rather believe in Him to show me myself.

Ever since I made the decision, He's been working in me to will and do what He pleases/ desires (Phil 2:13).

  • How can I trust His desires? Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV). "For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." I need not explain further, my life is a testimony of the beautiful things God has planned for all who make the same decision I made - believe in Jesus Christ to show you who you really are!

I'm super excited about my love for JESUS and I can't help but boast about Him a bit today. Looking forward to new and greater discoveries, my love💖.


To all my readers: If you have accepted the love of Christ do celebrate Him today! I refuse to believe 24hrs is all they gave us to love JESUS. So, no, you aren't late yet. Like this post, share, and comment something beautiful about the lover of your soul. [Disclaimer: To comment, you have to first log in/sign up. Don't be lazy, it's not too much for JESUS].

If you have not accepted the love of Christ or you desire to begin your own unique love story with JESUS, say this prayer with me:

Dear Jesus,

I heard today about how much love you bestowed upon me that you have chosen to see me in a beautifully different manner, against all odds. I believe that in helping me live out my real life - a life of peace, joy, prosperity, hope and a bright future - you died for me. And on the third day, God raised you up from the dead. I confess right now that you are Lord and I receive my salvation by faith! Thank you Jesus for loving me and saving me. Help me to live out the life you died for me to gain. In Jesus Name, I pray. Amen🙏🏽


Congratulations!! Your love story just began💃🏾💃🏾. Do well to contact me saying "Hi, I accepted Jesus's love proposal today" so I can keep you in my prayers. It is part of the will of God that you are supported in your journey of love with Him by other brethren. (See Luke 22:32 and Ephesians 6:18). Now, you are automatically part of the first category so go ahead and boast about your new found love😘


Bye everyone, I'll see you in my next post " Episode 2 - Main word" of the the Living Word Series titled "The Way Out of the Pit". It will go live next Monday by God's grace! Have a wonderful week ahead.


Love always,

Moyo 🤍



55 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT US

On this blog, you can bank on God to send you a word through my personal life experience or through creative stories God will carve out just for you! Together we can all learn to trust Him to feed us with the Living Word. 

 

We're SUPER excited to see God trust us with passing across a timely message to you, friend!!

Untitled design (2).png

Do not allow yourself to be a victim of the satanic price tag. Arise, and engage all the spiritual arsenals available to believers in Christ Jesus.

Spiritual Price Tags is now on Amazon!

S&L.png

A community of Christian bloggers to support you in your unique journey as a blogger!

Count me in!

bottom of page