top of page

LIFE UPDATE: Long Time No See

Hi friends,


Longest time no see! If you're new here...hi! My name is Moyo often called Rachel; and the name of my blog is Journey with Mo. I would have loved to tell you specifically what Journey with Mo is all about but I'm also in the process of figuring it out. So rather than selling my blog to you with a promise, I ask that you stick with me on this journey of discovery if only you dare to :)

And to my most faithful readers, I write:


Life hasn't been the most smooth-sailing. It has in fact been filled with lots of reasons to fear, to shrink back, but amidst all it has been filled with God. For this reason, I have no regrets.


Let's discuss a little more orderly.


SCHOOL FIRST: It's been a full on 4th semester for me. I'm enrolled in four courses namely - Organic Chemistry, College Physics, Writing in Health Sciences and, Intercultural communication. Your girl is definitely being tested with a combo like physics and organic chemistry but hey, I'm still alive and well! English has expectedly been a lot of writing and health-related research intense. You wanna hear the truth about my communication class? I haven't been doing anything. No classes all semester, couple days to the exam I pick up my textbook and read through the slides and boom I get an A😅..love it and hope it stays that way.


CHURCH: Definitely my favorite place to be! Week after week, my church has been stepping up a notch, and it all started with an LED! Then to TVs, lightning, passionate workers, birthday celebration for my Pastor, baby dedications, job promotions, and many other testimonies! Special thanksgiving to God for our amazing choir members down below👇🏼






All in all, the ride has been great from one level of glory to another and gradually, I've come to love this family more and to submit to the ministry of my Pastor - Pastor Benard Obiche. I forgot to mention we are located at 1469 Payne Avenue, North Tonawanda, NY 14120 in Buffalo NY and we are a multicultural church. On this note, I'm just hyped for our upcoming youth's takeover service!!


LIFE EXPERIENCES ?

Of course there are, the only challenge here is choosing which to share! Because of time (it's 2am here😭), I will share my highlights accompanied with important lessons learnt.

  • A higher calling: During this away time, I pondered on what I could do to fulfill my "higher calling". I have often heard that regardless of whether you've found your specific purpose, God has clearly called you to something higher which is to join Him in uniting all things in Christ. In bringing heaven on earth and in the massive salvation of souls. More interestingly, neither of us have to be Pastors, we just have to use our sphere of influence! I sought God night after night with a desire to fulfill my higher calling in my sphere of influence where I work as an Academic Tutor.

The irony of my situation is that I didn't actually have any tutee so I could hardly call that my sphere of influence. So I rather craved and prayed for tutees in order to fulfill my calling, operating in the grace of God and working for His glory even as I tutor. To burst your bubble, I still didn't get any tutees until God revealed to me my very own innermost enemy - Self Centeredness - she'd do anything to be at the center and take all the glory!


It is true it was at first an innocent desire to serve God and show forth His glory but gradually that turned into a selfish desire to be recognized as the one showing forth God's glory hence shifting focus from the glory itself to a mere carrier. With this new understanding, I was inspired to pray for the tutoring department as whole and especially those who already have tutees that they get even more and that they are bestowed with adequate knowledge and grace to tutor effectively every unique tutee seeking help. I kid not, less than 3 days into this prayer, I got my first tutoring appointments scheduled! Moving forward the number of tutees I receive has only multiplied😊



So if you must, go with one thing today -

A desire to maximize the ground you have for God even if that means taking the attention off yourself! What's funny is...the attention never really left you, if only you'll see it God's way.

And remember "one will chase a thousand, but two will chase ten thousand" Two has/is always better than One even in God's kingdom work.



With Love from Mo🤍


A College Christian Blogger.


37 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT US

On this blog, you can bank on God to send you a word through my personal life experience or through creative stories God will carve out just for you! Together we can all learn to trust Him to feed us with the Living Word. 

 

We're SUPER excited to see God trust us with passing across a timely message to you, friend!!

Untitled design (2).png

Do not allow yourself to be a victim of the satanic price tag. Arise, and engage all the spiritual arsenals available to believers in Christ Jesus.

Spiritual Price Tags is now on Amazon!

S&L.png

A community of Christian bloggers to support you in your unique journey as a blogger!

Count me in!

bottom of page