top of page

Tarry

Updated: Nov 9, 2020

Oh my dearest friends, how I've longed to write you!🥰 I tried to write so many things but they just all lack that one element you know? Anyway, here I am finally writing something that is whole. It is only possible however because I tarried.


Last week Friday, I went to my God in prayer for inspiration on what to write you all but I had a very disheartening experience... My usual prayer is exciting, sweet and refreshing; every sentence filled with so much passion and depth of understanding but this day was an exception. The worship songs I rendered were without passion, without extreme love and an outburst of joy! In between songs my mind kept travelling, recapping the events of the day. I so much hated to have a dent in our relationship so I burst into tears; stopped worshiping and simply shared my thoughts by saying:

"Daddy, I hate to be like this with you and I have no idea what is wrong! I am sorry if it's a mistake on my side but the main reason I came to you is for inspiration on what next to share on my blog".

The result of that conversation is why I'm here ~~ TARRY!


The verb tarry means to stay longer than intended, to wait. In whatever you are going through, how unsuitable it might look, how discouraging it may seem...wait, wait on God!


Mine was in the prayer room but yours may be in deciding a career path. It may be on the bed of sickness even. I remember praying for a sick friend...I started off praying like I was commanding healing but in the course of my prayer as I switched to worship, I found my self singing "We'll keep waiting on you Lord...till we see results" That was all I sang till I was done praying. I kid you not, I got news that she was fine that same day!

For He that has promised is faithful but will you hold fast to the confession of your hope then without wavering? (Heb 10:23)

Can you wait on God? Do you refuse to give up on Him?


You see, Kenneth E. Hagin said "faith is patient" but the moment you start rushing, you step out of faith into doubt (the very plan of the devil).

Refuse to get up, give up, or give in to doubt - directly or indirectly! If I had left my prayer room immediately after that not-so-good worship, this message may not be here for you today.


The bible also says in Isaiah 40:31

"But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint."

The time to wait is now youths! Wait now so when you start your race you will be unstoppable; so when you take the baton you will not faint halfway!


Thank you sweet Holy Spirit for your word today. I pray for the many eyes that reads this message, they receive grace to tarry even in the face of bigger life challenges🙏🏼🤍



Your Beloved, #prayer #faith #jwithmo

Moyofoluwa Rachel Aguda

Journey with Mo

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT US

On this blog, you can bank on God to send you a word through my personal life experience or through creative stories God will carve out just for you! Together we can all learn to trust Him to feed us with the Living Word. 

 

We're SUPER excited to see God trust us with passing across a timely message to you, friend!!

Untitled design (2).png

Do not allow yourself to be a victim of the satanic price tag. Arise, and engage all the spiritual arsenals available to believers in Christ Jesus.

Spiritual Price Tags is now on Amazon!

S&L.png

A community of Christian bloggers to support you in your unique journey as a blogger!

Count me in!

bottom of page